Minecraft

And it’s time to talk about the wonder that has led me to calm my hallucinatory imagination that distracts me from important things. That is, MINECRAFT!

Who today does not know this game? It invaded the youtube, reached millions of players and, in my point of view, helped to calm the anxieties of overwhelming and amazing graphics through it’s visual block quadriculares 3D.

Created by the company Mojang, is still receiving updates and resembles games like Terraria and Don’t Starve.

We have the ability to play LAN or Offline and Online yet, in public servers or with friends. When we are approached by the creator of maps at the beginning of a new game, we can give it a name, define it’s characteristics related with the game mode, choose whether we want the map flat, normal or larger regions, if we want it can be generated villages and structures in general, the possibility of using codes, the map coordinates where we spawn (seed) and if we want an early chest to smooth our beginning.

We are placed initially at a point of an extremely giant map, divided by regions such as jungle, forest, swamp, desert or snowy, when we started a new world and the questions immediately arise, to whom little or nothing  have seen or heard about, the “how it works” and “what to do”, leading to a flood of videos on youtube about how to survive the “First Night”.

During day we have a “natural” sun and virtual security before the various dangers that arise at night or in dark places. As dangers I mean green creatures (creepers) that explode when next to our backs, angry zombies with a peculiar implication against doors, pesky skeletons with their bows, bipolar spiders who love getting themself where they are not welcome (during the morning they seem to have a friendly behavior) and the tall enderman, these burglars steal blocks and move them around, insist on hating who look in their eyes while abusing their ability to teleport.

In addition to these creatures, the virtual world provides us with the companionship of animals like cows, pigs, chickens, bats and even squid or citizens of peculiar nose from villages automatically generated by the game, if so decided by the player. We can also tame a wolf or a wild cat.

In addition to the established world and its components, there is the possibility of accessing other two: The Nether and The End.

The Nether is possible to access through portals built by the player in the traditional world and contains unique materials (except lava!) As well as some more creatures.

The The End is also possible to access through a portal created by the player with materials from both worlds above and it’s composed of a single material ( End Stone). It is stuffed by pillars and is inhabited by a dragon named EnderDragon, one of two current official bosses.

There is an incredible list of materials that can be used to help us survive or, later in game, for a more architectural and decorative content.

Apart from survival mode, with which we have a life bar and hunger as well as an inventory and hotkeys, we have an hardcore mode, which increases the difficulty of the game and leaves us with only one life, adventure mode which prevents us from placing or removing blocks, or even the creative that fulfills the dreams of thousands of players, which gives us the ability to fly and select the blocks you want.

There are several things we can do in Minecraft, but my traditional feat is to build huge castles, bridges and doors with levers, transmission minecarts lines, medieval houses, attractive dungeons that adapts to both the offline and online. Something that I can not resist is to play with others, build, imagine and create with a group of people and, of course, constantly laughing because of the burning houses, epic duels, drastic escapes and the inevitable feeling of being megalomaniac that constantly hits me when I see a landscape perfect to build the most beautiful Nordic tower or the best castle to survive the attacks of creepers. I nominate my last achievement, still under construction, the development of Tolkien’s world in Minecraft, as faithful as possible.

However, maybe I will be able to put some pictures of the new adventures that I have with this game.

 

https://minecraft.net/

14 thoughts on “Minecraft

  1. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vibrant transparent idea

  2. Thank you for every other informative site. Where else
    could I am getting that type of info written in such an ideal approach?
    I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating on, and I
    have been at the glance out for such info.

  3. I do consider all the ideas you have offered in your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for beginners. May just you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  4. We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again.

  5. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

