Nintendo Direct: Pokémon

A few minutes before the time I’m putting this post, the president of Nintendo, Satoru Iwata, revealed during Nintendo Direct (during the first 10 minutes after 11am, according to the Greenwich meridian) the future of the Pokémon series.

After a few minutes of reviewing the evolution of the series since its launch in Japan in 1996, and in Europe and the Americas in 1998, with Pokémon Red and Pokémon Green for the Gameboy to the recent DS games Pokémon White version 2 and Pokémon Black version 2 , he revealed two new games, now for Nintendo 3DS: Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.

Besides more new Pokémons to this great universe, it seems that they will have elements of action / platform while we control our fearless Pokémon trainers, with the view of the battle between Pokémon like we saw inPokémon Stadium (that originally came to Nintendo 64).
Apart from the reference that the release date for the entire world will be in October 2013, there was a message that supportedgroup work. Multiplayer realtime?

However, I promise future posts of my long and amazing stories in the nostalgic Pokémon world. Thanks and have a good game!

5 thoughts on “Nintendo Direct: Pokémon

  1. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours these days, but I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web will probably be much more useful than ever before.

  2. Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed! Very useful info specially the ultimate section 🙂 I maintain such information much. I used to be looking for this particular info for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

