I gotta have faith, faith, faith

Pokémon celebrations might be taking your time, but please wait, my Nintendo fan friend. Don’t forget about Fire Emblem Fates. There is a lot to know about it.

So, you played Fire Emblem Awakening. Did you felt some lack of content? Well, I wouldn’t worry this time, since Fire Emblem Fates have 3 different games for you!

It’s just like a regular Pokémon generation of games.

Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest, Birthright and Revelation have a different take on a large narrative. Of course, depending on the side which you choose to stand for, the narrative will probably end in a different way in each game or playthrough.

There is a simple decision to take when picking one of the main versions from the shelves: Will you join the royal family you were born in, or will you stay with the country and siblings you were raised with?

If you picked the first, then you chose Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright!


In this path you chose, you decided to follow the path of peace. There will be fights, but your objective is to defend the Kingdom of Hoshido.

This game offers a classical Fire Emblem Experience. It’s suggested for new players of Fire Emblem.

If you picked the second, then you chose Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest!


In this path you chose, you decided to follow the path of revolution. Your objective is to defeat King Garon of the Kingdom of Nohr and stop a long lasting war.

This game offers a more challenging and complex experience than the previous.

Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation will be only available, as DLC, for players that bought at least one of the main Fates games.


This one’s premise is interesting: What if you didn’t chose Hoshido or Nohr?

You’ll be having a point of view of the events that occurs in the main games, getting more information of the narrative and the world around you.

There is a discount for the players that want to buy the other path, digitally: $39,99 for the first game and the second and the third for $19,99.

You can watch the launch trailer below.

Of course, the games are compatible with the Fire Emblem amiibos: Ike, Lucina, Marth and Robin.


Tap it twice and you’ll get 2 items. A third time and you’ll be able to challenge them so they can join your army.

Of course, you’ll need a NFC Reader/ Writer accessory to use the amiibos with a Nintendo 3DS or 2DS (Not needed for a New Nintendo 3DS).

The game also features online multiplayer, local wireless battles, home customization and StreetPass gaming features.

A Fire Emblem Fates Edition New Nintendo 3DS is also be available, as well as Fire Emblem Fates 3DS Home Menu Themes.


It’s awesome that you can buy 1 or 2 of the 3 available games, in exception of Revelation that need you to purchase one of the other 2.

But, if you are already thinking on getting all 3, the Special Edition might be what you are looking for: It brings all the 3 games, an artbook and a Nintendo 3DS XL pouch.


There will be more DLC available, with the first DLC map being released for free. Six additional maps will be released later, which can be bought individually or in a pack called DLC Map Pack #1.

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright and Conquest are available for Nintendo 3DS, 2DS and New Nintendo 3DS, on Japan and EUA, and Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation will be available on March 10th. No Europe release date is available at the moment.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s